4.96/5

Medical Associates Of Manhattan

Gastroenterologists & Internists located in Upper East Side, New York, NY

102 total reviews

Testimonials & Reviews

Medical Associates Of Manhattan always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 102 reviews with an average rating of 4.96 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Medical Associates Of Manhattan below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.
Riccardo D.
Submitted 06/18/18
I have been a patient of Dr. Herman for over 15 years. He is professional, caring, meticulous and very prompt with responses. Always ready to give proper advise and his network of referrals, which are very important as well, is excellent. I have always referred my friends & family members to him.
Ivy G.
Submitted 06/09/18
I have be seeing Dr. Herman for 10 years as my Internist and now my Gastroenterologist. He is an incredible doctor!!! Extremely thorough and dedicated to his patients. No matter where he is, he responds to your phone calls and emails. He promptly gets in touch with you regarding your blood work results and in a very straight to the point - no punches pulled tone gives you his opinion and recommendations. I can not recommend this doctor enough. I refer my family, friends and my own patients to him. As I know they will be in the best hands, given the best care no matter how busy he gets.
Victor B.
Submitted 06/08/18
I have been a patient of Dr Grant for many many years. More than one colonoscopy..endoscopy...periodic checkups. He is the best. Great diagnostician...he listens and really hears you and explains results and recommendations in a most succinct manner. He diagnosed an acid reflux condition that I was suffering from and was not aware of.. after checking and rechecking an endoscopy...that has changed my life. Thanks to him through proper medication and total change of diet I no longer suffer from that malady. Same goes for IBS issues that he has cleared up for me. For anyone who might be considering a colonoscopy I recommend having Dr Grant perform it...and at Carnegie Hill Endoscopy. From contact prior to the day of the procedure.. to the reception staff when you enter..to the nurse care before and after the staff was pleasant and professional. Very highly recommended.
Sheena A.
Submitted 06/06/18
I have been a patient of Dr. Herman's for several years and I am very happy with the service he provides. He always takes the time to talk through any issues I have, provides a wealth of information, and gives top-notch care and follow-up.
Catherine P.
Submitted 05/29/18
Dr. Herman is easy to talk to, a great listener, is caring and compassionate. He is phenomenal and I highly recommend him.
Jude O.
Submitted 05/28/18
Dr. Herman has been my GP and GI MD for 20 plus years. He is attentive and thorough, responsive to questions and communicates clearly. He is willing to discuss various perspectives when approaching my medical issues and I appreciate his candor in thinking through decisions with me.
Kathleen E C.
Submitted 05/28/18
Always ..almost a pleasure given the prep The new office is lovely, the staff is just excellent and I appreciate the personal service Dr. Herman provides.
Connie B.
Submitted 05/23/18
Dr. Lawrence Herman has been my primary care physician for over 10 years. He gets 5+ stars in my book for his medical knowledge, compassion and adroit turn of phrase.
Helene E.
Submitted 05/11/18
Staff is professional and caring. Dr. Grant is so smart and an excellent physician. Very committed to his patients and deeply compassionate.
Mike M.
Submitted 05/11/18
Dr. Herman has been my primary physician for over 10 years. He and his staff are prompt and courteous and attentive to their patients. Dr. Herman takes the time to talk to you as a patient, to ask about family, and to review/update and relevant information from prior visits. I highly recommend Dr. Herman for internal medicine care.
Douglas R.
Submitted 05/07/18
Dr. Herman has been my primary care physician for over a decade. He is incredibly knowledgeable in his field and has always treated me with care, patience and respect. His staff is just as friendly and reliable.
Stan H.
Submitted 05/06/18
Dr. Grant is an expert in the medical field. He has been my doctor for years. He has a supportive and caring manner that speaks to dedication to his patients. I am totally comfortable in his care and consider Dr. Grant to be a rare find. I recommend Dr. Grant highly to patients seeking the care of a medical expert.
Katie N.
Submitted 05/04/18
I have seen Dr. Herman for many years and have been very satisfied with my care. He is a kind and compassionate doctor who takes the time to get to know each patient and provide them with the best possible treatment. I have sent my friends to see him throughout the years who also think he is great and continue to go to his practice. I highly recommend him to all!
Debra J.
Submitted 05/02/18
Dr. Grant has been my doctor for over 10 years. His staff is always helpful when I visit. I never wait long when I have an appointment. Dr. Grant is very caring and knowledgeable of his work. I would recommend Dr. Grant to everyone that is looking for a great Doctor.
Barbara E.
Submitted 04/30/18
Dr. Dov Grant provides excellent care of me and my husband. He's knowledgeable, caring and efficient. He's been treating us for many years.
Michael R.
Submitted 04/25/18
I feel that Dr. Grant is both caring and knowledgeable. I believe that he provides the best possible care.
William K.
Submitted 04/25/18
I have been a patient of Dr. Dov Grant for the past few years and I have benefited from his extensive experience by better controlling my Type 2 Diabetes and Cholesterol. I highly recommend Dr. Grant.
Mona T.
Submitted 04/24/18
I have been Dr. Herman patient for over 20 years. He is simply the BEST!!
Jim F.
Submitted 04/20/18
I have been a patient of Dr. Herman's for over 20 years. He is the best doctor I have had and I would recommend his without reservation. He takes time to explain and most of all -- he listens. Both my wife and I go to him. He is the BEST!!! And he is also a caring and wonderful person.
Joseph L.
Submitted 04/19/18
I've had a number of primary doctors, and Dr. Herman is by far the best. He is caring, patient and very knowledgeable. I'm lucky to have him as my doctor.
What we offer

Services

Insurance Accepted

For any questions regarding our insurance policies, please call the office.

Aetna
Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Capital Blue Cross
CareFirst Blue Cross Blue Shield
Cigna
EmblemHealth
GHI
HIP
Medicare
Oxford (UnitedHealthcare)
UnitedHealthcare