4.96/5

Medical Associates Of Manhattan

Gastroenterologists & Internists located in Upper East Side, New York, NY

113 total reviews

Testimonials & Reviews

Medical Associates Of Manhattan always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 113 reviews with an average rating of 4.96 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Medical Associates Of Manhattan below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.
Mike M.
Submitted 05/11/18
Dr. Herman has been my primary physician for over 10 years. He and his staff are prompt and courteous and attentive to their patients. Dr. Herman takes the time to talk to you as a patient, to ask about family, and to review/update and relevant information from prior visits. I highly recommend Dr. Herman for internal medicine care.
Douglas R.
Submitted 05/07/18
Dr. Herman has been my primary care physician for over a decade. He is incredibly knowledgeable in his field and has always treated me with care, patience and respect. His staff is just as friendly and reliable.
Stan H.
Submitted 05/06/18
Dr. Grant is an expert in the medical field. He has been my doctor for years. He has a supportive and caring manner that speaks to dedication to his patients. I am totally comfortable in his care and consider Dr. Grant to be a rare find. I recommend Dr. Grant highly to patients seeking the care of a medical expert.
Katie N.
Submitted 05/04/18
I have seen Dr. Herman for many years and have been very satisfied with my care. He is a kind and compassionate doctor who takes the time to get to know each patient and provide them with the best possible treatment. I have sent my friends to see him throughout the years who also think he is great and continue to go to his practice. I highly recommend him to all!
Debra J.
Submitted 05/02/18
Dr. Grant has been my doctor for over 10 years. His staff is always helpful when I visit. I never wait long when I have an appointment. Dr. Grant is very caring and knowledgeable of his work. I would recommend Dr. Grant to everyone that is looking for a great Doctor.
Barbara E.
Submitted 04/30/18
Dr. Dov Grant provides excellent care of me and my husband. He's knowledgeable, caring and efficient. He's been treating us for many years.
Michael R.
Submitted 04/25/18
I feel that Dr. Grant is both caring and knowledgeable. I believe that he provides the best possible care.
William K.
Submitted 04/25/18
I have been a patient of Dr. Dov Grant for the past few years and I have benefited from his extensive experience by better controlling my Type 2 Diabetes and Cholesterol. I highly recommend Dr. Grant.
Mona T.
Submitted 04/24/18
I have been Dr. Herman patient for over 20 years. He is simply the BEST!!
Jim F.
Submitted 04/20/18
I have been a patient of Dr. Herman's for over 20 years. He is the best doctor I have had and I would recommend his without reservation. He takes time to explain and most of all -- he listens. Both my wife and I go to him. He is the BEST!!! And he is also a caring and wonderful person.
Joseph L.
Submitted 04/19/18
I've had a number of primary doctors, and Dr. Herman is by far the best. He is caring, patient and very knowledgeable. I'm lucky to have him as my doctor.
Teddy P.
Submitted 04/12/18
Dr. Grant and his staff attend to my medical needs without having to wait past my appointment time. Dr. Grant is very experienced in all areas of internal medicine and he listens carefully and attends to any of my questions with solutions or referrals that lead to an answer.
Sandra N.
Submitted 04/11/18
I've been a patient of Dr. Herman's for the past 4 or 5 years and I've been extremely happy to have him as my doctor, as my gastroenterologist. Dr. Herman always takes the time to listen, explain and always shows so much care and empathy, which is hard to find. I believe he is one of the best doctor's I've been to in a long time. His staff, in particular, Micheal, is also always helpful, attentive and caring. I strongly recommend Dr. Herman.
JoAnn O.
Submitted 04/11/18
Dr Grant is a wonderfully empathetic individual who works with you to help you to stay well.
Lau Jen F.
Submitted 04/09/18
Dr. Grant is my doctor for over 25 years. He is a great doctor. He cares about his patients. Dr. Grant is very experienced in his field of expertise. I recommend him to all my friends and relatives.
Regina F.
Submitted 04/08/18
Recently had new symptoms a day after a routine checkup. Dr. Grant returned my call in minutes on a Saturday!
Judith L.
Submitted 04/07/18
Dr. Grant is the ultimate professional. His skill as a practitioner is excellent but beyond that his interest in his patient is comforting and extraordinary. He treats his patient as a totality not merely as a practitioner. I have been his patient for many years and am comforted that he will always have my best interest at heart.
Jayne T.
Submitted 04/04/18
I have been with Dr. Dov Grant since 1981 as my gastroenterologist and internist, which, in itself, should say it all. I never have to wait and never feel like he is rushing me. It’s still that nice private practice that makes you feel like you matter. (Even calls to check up on you in certain situations) Not like the practices nowadays that have merged a gazillion times and are so impersonal. I highly recommend Dr. Grant without any reservation.
Robert S.
Submitted 04/04/18
Im very please with Dr Grant, looking forward to my next visit. Theres never a long waiting period, and the Staff is very professional.
Rebecca E.
Submitted 04/02/18
Dr Grant has a very professional attitude and he explained my lab results and the direction and steps I need to take to maintain good health
What we offer

Services

Insurance Accepted

For any questions regarding our insurance policies, please call the office.

Aetna
Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Capital Blue Cross
CareFirst Blue Cross Blue Shield
Cigna
EmblemHealth
GHI
HIP
Medicare
Oxford (UnitedHealthcare)
UnitedHealthcare