Do you find our website to be helpful?
Yes   No

Testimonials & Reviews

4.97/5

Medical Associates Of Manhattan

Gastroenterologists & Internists located in Upper East Side, New York, NY

125 total reviews

Medical Associates Of Manhattan always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 125 reviews with an average rating of 4.97 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Medical Associates Of Manhattan below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Mona T.
Submitted 04/24/18
I have been Dr. Herman patient for over 20 years. He is simply the BEST!!
Jim F.
Submitted 04/20/18
I have been a patient of Dr. Herman's for over 20 years. He is the best doctor I have had and I would recommend his without reservation. He takes time to explain and most of all -- he listens. Both my wife and I go to him. He is the BEST!!! And he is also a caring and wonderful person.
Joseph L.
Submitted 04/19/18
I've had a number of primary doctors, and Dr. Herman is by far the best. He is caring, patient and very knowledgeable. I'm lucky to have him as my doctor.
Teddy P.
Submitted 04/12/18
Dr. Grant and his staff attend to my medical needs without having to wait past my appointment time. Dr. Grant is very experienced in all areas of internal medicine and he listens carefully and attends to any of my questions with solutions or referrals that lead to an answer.
Sandra N.
Submitted 04/11/18
I've been a patient of Dr. Herman's for the past 4 or 5 years and I've been extremely happy to have him as my doctor, as my gastroenterologist. Dr. Herman always takes the time to listen, explain and always shows so much care and empathy, which is hard to find. I believe he is one of the best doctor's I've been to in a long time. His staff, in particular, Micheal, is also always helpful, attentive and caring. I strongly recommend Dr. Herman.
JoAnn O.
Submitted 04/11/18
Dr Grant is a wonderfully empathetic individual who works with you to help you to stay well.
Lau Jen F.
Submitted 04/09/18
Dr. Grant is my doctor for over 25 years. He is a great doctor. He cares about his patients. Dr. Grant is very experienced in his field of expertise. I recommend him to all my friends and relatives.
Regina F.
Submitted 04/08/18
Recently had new symptoms a day after a routine checkup. Dr. Grant returned my call in minutes on a Saturday!
Judith L.
Submitted 04/07/18
Dr. Grant is the ultimate professional. His skill as a practitioner is excellent but beyond that his interest in his patient is comforting and extraordinary. He treats his patient as a totality not merely as a practitioner. I have been his patient for many years and am comforted that he will always have my best interest at heart.
Jayne T.
Submitted 04/04/18
I have been with Dr. Dov Grant since 1981 as my gastroenterologist and internist, which, in itself, should say it all. I never have to wait and never feel like he is rushing me. It’s still that nice private practice that makes you feel like you matter. (Even calls to check up on you in certain situations) Not like the practices nowadays that have merged a gazillion times and are so impersonal. I highly recommend Dr. Grant without any reservation.
Robert S.
Submitted 04/04/18
Im very please with Dr Grant, looking forward to my next visit. Theres never a long waiting period, and the Staff is very professional.
Rebecca E.
Submitted 04/02/18
Dr Grant has a very professional attitude and he explained my lab results and the direction and steps I need to take to maintain good health
Frank M.
Submitted 03/30/18
Although his specialty is gastroenterology, I have been using Dr. Dov Grant as my primary care physician since 1998. He is a very good, well-informed, physician. He takes the time to answer my questions, is personable and has a good bedside manner. His office staff is very professional.
Karen D.
Submitted 03/29/18
No wait. Thorough examination. Courteous and professional staff.
Robert B.
Submitted 03/27/18
Excellent
Rebecca Edwards-Mayerson E.
Submitted 03/27/18
I think that Dr. Grant has a friendly very professional attitude. He is very patient and thorough in explaining lab results and health issues. He is quick to return calls about health care concerns. He takes time to give preventative suggestions to help me manage my health. I have gone to him for years and have recommended him to many friends.
Rebecca E.
Submitted 03/27/18
Dr.Grant has a very friendly professional attitude. He always takes time to thoroughly explain results and gives strategies for managing my health. He is fast to return calls when I have health concerns.
Dan F.
Submitted 03/27/18
Dr. Grant has been my doctor for more than a decade and I have found him to be very trustworthy, knowledgeable and reliable. The office is run very efficiently and I am always seen on time.
Joan S.
Submitted 03/26/18
Dr. Grant has been my doctor for some time and I have tremendous confidence in his medical judgment. He is always accessible and answers questions clearly and patiently. His office is responsive, organized and on-time.
Martin C.
Submitted 03/25/18
Excellent.
What we offer

Services

Insurance Accepted

For any questions regarding our insurance policies, please call the office.

Aetna
Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Capital Blue Cross
CareFirst Blue Cross Blue Shield
Cigna
EmblemHealth
GHI
HIP
Medicare
Oxford (UnitedHealthcare)
UnitedHealthcare