4.96/5

Medical Associates Of Manhattan

Gastroenterologists & Internists located in Upper East Side, New York, NY

108 total reviews

Testimonials & Reviews

Medical Associates Of Manhattan always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 108 reviews with an average rating of 4.96 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Medical Associates Of Manhattan below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.
Dan F.
Submitted 03/27/18
Dr. Grant has been my doctor for more than a decade and I have found him to be very trustworthy, knowledgeable and reliable. The office is run very efficiently and I am always seen on time.
Joan S.
Submitted 03/26/18
Dr. Grant has been my doctor for some time and I have tremendous confidence in his medical judgment. He is always accessible and answers questions clearly and patiently. His office is responsive, organized and on-time.
Martin C.
Submitted 03/25/18
Excellent.
Kurt B.
Submitted 03/24/18
Dr. Herman was awesome. He explained everything about my procedure in great detail, with a wonderful bedside manner that showed not only a mastery of the subject matter, but an empathy about me, the patient, and the ability to always see the humor in everything (he should consider standup as a side gig). The procedure itself was smooth and uneventful. Pleasant, even. His considerable lowering of my expectations for the pre-surgical concoction worked wonderfully, as my experience was: "hey that wasn't all that bad" - exactly what he intended. It sounds odd to say, but if all my medical experiences where as pleasant is his branch of "invasive medicine" then I'd be a much happier person :)
Highlyann K.
Submitted 03/23/18
I have never had a physician that I have been so confident and comfortable with. Dr. Herman is knowledgeable, patient and takes as much time with you as needed. He has solved many long standing issues that went previously untreated because of previous bad diagnoses by other doctors.
W. D.
Submitted 03/23/18
Highly professional, well organized, and caring. Dr. Grant is the best!
SHERINA C.
Submitted 03/23/18
DR. GRANT HAS BEEN MY PRIMARY CARE PHYSICIAN FOR YEARS ! I ALWAYS RECEIVED GREAT SERVICE ! THANKYOU DR. GRANT !
Ruth B.
Submitted 03/23/18
I have had 3 colonoscopies, all performed by Dr Herman over the past 10 years and all have been carried out with supreme professionalism. He is thorough, takes the time both before and after the procedure to explain details and listen to, and answer any questions. The clinic is first class, so too are the staff. I would recommend Dr Herman and his staff unreservedly. Their attention to detail is first class.
Jeffrey H.
Submitted 03/22/18
I've been a patient of Dr. Grant for more years than I can remember. He is an excellent doctor and he always has time to answer my questions. I highly recommend him.
Josephine C.
Submitted 03/20/18
Dr.Grant is a very good doctor. He is very thorough, caring and very experience in his work. He performed endoscopy and colonoscopy for me. He is very skillful.b
Patricia K.
Submitted 03/20/18
Dr. Herman has been my PCP for 17 years and has provided excellent care during that time. He always listens, spends as much time as needed with me, reviews my chart, follows up to be sure he has results of any tests not ordered by him. Additionally, the office staff is experienced, pleasant and friendly. Wait time is minimal. The Web site is very informative. In a nutshell, this is a wonderful medical practice and Dr. Herman is an exceptional doctor - very caring and personable.
Arsho B.
Submitted 03/19/18
He is a great caring doctor and a good friend for many years.
Jodi B.
Submitted 03/19/18
My husband and I have been going to Dr. Herman for the last 10+ years and couldn't be happier with him. Dr. Herman always gives thorough exams, patiently sits with us and answers all our questions and concerns, and is super smart and knowledgeable. Dr. Herman is also very accessible and always responds promptly when we email him. We wholeheartedly recommend Dr. Herman.
David S.
Submitted 03/19/18
Good experience. On time and efficient. All questions were answered and test results were delivered in a timely manner.
Susan B.
Submitted 03/18/18
I have been a patient for over 20 years. He has done many endoscopies and colonoscopies over the years. All results have been explained and appropriate medications provided. His staff is also courteous and helpful. I will continue to use Dr. Grant.
Laura M.
Submitted 03/16/18
Dr. Grant is awesome! He takes the time to explain everything and genuinely cares about his patients. The office is always very efficient and calm.
Mel R.
Submitted 03/16/18
It was a great visit. There was minimal wait time and ample time talk to the doctor afterwards.
Katie R.
Submitted 03/16/18
Dr Grant is super thorough and warm and kind. He is an excellent doctor, who delivers his care with charm and compassion.
Annette G.
Submitted 03/15/18
As a patient under the watchful eye of Dr. Herman, I know he is committed to providing me with the best possible care. I always feel comfortable, well-informed, and satisfied with Dr. Herman's use of professional knowledge and judgement.
Kevin F.
Submitted 03/15/18
Very professional!
What we offer

Services

Insurance Accepted

For any questions regarding our insurance policies, please call the office.

Aetna
Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Capital Blue Cross
CareFirst Blue Cross Blue Shield
Cigna
EmblemHealth
GHI
HIP
Medicare
Oxford (UnitedHealthcare)
UnitedHealthcare