4.96/5

Medical Associates Of Manhattan

Gastroenterologists & Internists located in Upper East Side, New York, NY

102 total reviews

Testimonials & Reviews

Medical Associates Of Manhattan always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 102 reviews with an average rating of 4.96 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Medical Associates Of Manhattan below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.
SHERINA C.
Submitted 03/23/18
DR. GRANT HAS BEEN MY PRIMARY CARE PHYSICIAN FOR YEARS ! I ALWAYS RECEIVED GREAT SERVICE ! THANKYOU DR. GRANT !
Ruth B.
Submitted 03/23/18
I have had 3 colonoscopies, all performed by Dr Herman over the past 10 years and all have been carried out with supreme professionalism. He is thorough, takes the time both before and after the procedure to explain details and listen to, and answer any questions. The clinic is first class, so too are the staff. I would recommend Dr Herman and his staff unreservedly. Their attention to detail is first class.
Jeffrey H.
Submitted 03/22/18
I've been a patient of Dr. Grant for more years than I can remember. He is an excellent doctor and he always has time to answer my questions. I highly recommend him.
Josephine C.
Submitted 03/20/18
Dr.Grant is a very good doctor. He is very thorough, caring and very experience in his work. He performed endoscopy and colonoscopy for me. He is very skillful.b
Patricia K.
Submitted 03/20/18
Dr. Herman has been my PCP for 17 years and has provided excellent care during that time. He always listens, spends as much time as needed with me, reviews my chart, follows up to be sure he has results of any tests not ordered by him. Additionally, the office staff is experienced, pleasant and friendly. Wait time is minimal. The Web site is very informative. In a nutshell, this is a wonderful medical practice and Dr. Herman is an exceptional doctor - very caring and personable.
Arsho B.
Submitted 03/19/18
He is a great caring doctor and a good friend for many years.
Jodi B.
Submitted 03/19/18
My husband and I have been going to Dr. Herman for the last 10+ years and couldn't be happier with him. Dr. Herman always gives thorough exams, patiently sits with us and answers all our questions and concerns, and is super smart and knowledgeable. Dr. Herman is also very accessible and always responds promptly when we email him. We wholeheartedly recommend Dr. Herman.
David S.
Submitted 03/19/18
Good experience. On time and efficient. All questions were answered and test results were delivered in a timely manner.
Susan B.
Submitted 03/18/18
I have been a patient for over 20 years. He has done many endoscopies and colonoscopies over the years. All results have been explained and appropriate medications provided. His staff is also courteous and helpful. I will continue to use Dr. Grant.
Laura M.
Submitted 03/16/18
Dr. Grant is awesome! He takes the time to explain everything and genuinely cares about his patients. The office is always very efficient and calm.
Mel R.
Submitted 03/16/18
It was a great visit. There was minimal wait time and ample time talk to the doctor afterwards.
Katie R.
Submitted 03/16/18
Dr Grant is super thorough and warm and kind. He is an excellent doctor, who delivers his care with charm and compassion.
Annette G.
Submitted 03/15/18
As a patient under the watchful eye of Dr. Herman, I know he is committed to providing me with the best possible care. I always feel comfortable, well-informed, and satisfied with Dr. Herman's use of professional knowledge and judgement.
Kevin F.
Submitted 03/15/18
Very professional!
Yadira M.
Submitted 03/14/18
Im very happy to see Dr Herman today. I really go when I think Im very sick but it is always been a relief since a see Dr Herman because with his care and knowledges , He finds what really goes wrong. He takes his time making questions and this is very important as a patient and his staff very attentive .. HIGHT RECOMMENDED THANK YOU DOCTOR HERMAN
Deborah F.
Submitted 03/14/18
i am very happy to be dr. grant's patient. i find him to be very thorough, knowledgeable and has a great bedside manner. thanks dr. grant!
Lynn L.
Submitted 03/14/18
I have been a patient of Dr. Grant's for over 20 years. I am grateful for the kind and genuine care that he has demonstrated to my husband and myself over all of these years. I have only the very highest of recommendations, as he is an excellent physician.
Charles G.
Submitted 03/13/18
I have been a patient of Dr. Grant for well over 10 years. He has performed many colonoscopies/endoscopies and has always been direct, personable and a superior diagnostician. He has also been my GP for the same period. He monitors all of my blood tests, BP, heart, etc and makes excellent referrals when necessary. He returns all inquiries via the health portal in a very timely manner. In short he continues to guide my healthcare and I am more than fully satisfied.
Patricia A.
Submitted 03/13/18
Dr. Herman is a highly skilled and extremely personable physician. I have had 3 colonoscopies performed by him, and his Carnegie Hill facility is immaculate and state-of-the-art. Each staff person greets you in a comfortingly friendly way and they are informed and efficient. Overall, the experience is outstanding, I highly recommend Dr. Herman if you are considering having this procedure done.
Larry W.
Submitted 03/13/18
I have been impressed with Dr. Grant since I became his patient 2 years ago. He is an excellent listener who takes the time to carefully explain his approach to treatment for my particular needs with an open dialogue and personal connection to me as his patient.
What we offer

Services

Insurance Accepted

For any questions regarding our insurance policies, please call the office.

Aetna
Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Capital Blue Cross
CareFirst Blue Cross Blue Shield
Cigna
EmblemHealth
GHI
HIP
Medicare
Oxford (UnitedHealthcare)
UnitedHealthcare