4.96/5

Medical Associates Of Manhattan

Gastroenterologists & Internists located in Upper East Side, New York, NY

108 total reviews

Testimonials & Reviews

Medical Associates Of Manhattan always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 108 reviews with an average rating of 4.96 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Medical Associates Of Manhattan below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.
Yadira M.
Submitted 03/14/18
Im very happy to see Dr Herman today. I really go when I think Im very sick but it is always been a relief since a see Dr Herman because with his care and knowledges , He finds what really goes wrong. He takes his time making questions and this is very important as a patient and his staff very attentive .. HIGHT RECOMMENDED THANK YOU DOCTOR HERMAN
Deborah F.
Submitted 03/14/18
i am very happy to be dr. grant's patient. i find him to be very thorough, knowledgeable and has a great bedside manner. thanks dr. grant!
Lynn L.
Submitted 03/14/18
I have been a patient of Dr. Grant's for over 20 years. I am grateful for the kind and genuine care that he has demonstrated to my husband and myself over all of these years. I have only the very highest of recommendations, as he is an excellent physician.
Charles G.
Submitted 03/13/18
I have been a patient of Dr. Grant for well over 10 years. He has performed many colonoscopies/endoscopies and has always been direct, personable and a superior diagnostician. He has also been my GP for the same period. He monitors all of my blood tests, BP, heart, etc and makes excellent referrals when necessary. He returns all inquiries via the health portal in a very timely manner. In short he continues to guide my healthcare and I am more than fully satisfied.
Patricia A.
Submitted 03/13/18
Dr. Herman is a highly skilled and extremely personable physician. I have had 3 colonoscopies performed by him, and his Carnegie Hill facility is immaculate and state-of-the-art. Each staff person greets you in a comfortingly friendly way and they are informed and efficient. Overall, the experience is outstanding, I highly recommend Dr. Herman if you are considering having this procedure done.
Larry W.
Submitted 03/13/18
I have been impressed with Dr. Grant since I became his patient 2 years ago. He is an excellent listener who takes the time to carefully explain his approach to treatment for my particular needs with an open dialogue and personal connection to me as his patient.
Edwin N.
Submitted 03/13/18
I've been going to Dr. Herman for years and have always found him professional, competent and friendly. Would highly recommend him to all.
Saudhi V.
Submitted 03/08/18
Dr. Herman has been my primary care physician for over 25 years. Throughout these years, I have found Dr. Herman to be consistently caring, personable, and clear when responding to my questions or concerns. From your first visit Dr. Herman takes the time to get to know you, which is important to your long-term wellness care. His professional and kind demeanor makes you feel at ease. The welcoming and efficient office staff contributes to the overall positive experience. A wonderful doctor!
Mary K.
Submitted 03/06/18
Dr. Grant has been my physician for 17 years. He is all that I could have hoped for in a medical practitioner. He is dedicated to each and every patient--he makes you feel as if you are his one and only patient. No rushing, very attentive, excellent listener, always available and cares about my well being. Dr. Grant takes the time to explain his thinking when making difficult medical decisions; and includes me in the decision making process. I am truly grateful for his medical expertise, kindness and understanding.
Torin G.
Submitted 03/06/18
I have been a patient of Dr. Herman for over eight years. He is knowledgeable and attentive, and never in a rush to get to the next patient. He takes the time to explain and discuss procedures and gives me the time I need if I have questions or concerns. I am very satisfied with the service he provides.
Kenneth E.
Submitted 03/05/18
Doctor Grant has been my primary doctor for 18 years. He has always been caring, pleasant, and professional. He has been accurate with his diagnosis and treatments. On several occasions he has referred me to other specialty doctors, all of which are excellent. Although I have moved out of the City, I plan to continue with Doctor Grant as my primary physician.
Carrie C.
Submitted 03/05/18
Excellent, friendly doctor. He's very patient with you.
RITA R.
Submitted 03/01/18
DR. DOV GRANT TOOK CARE OF ME RIGHT AWAY. HE IS ALWAYS VERY COURTEOUS. HE IS A GOOD LISTENER AND ANSWERED ALL MY QUESTIONS. FRIENDLY STAFF AND VERY CLEAN OFFICE/ROOMS. MY OVERALL EXPERIENCES HAVE ALWAYS BEEN VERY POSITIVE. THANK YOU ALL!
RITA R.
Submitted 03/01/18
DIDN'T HAVE TO WAIT. I WAS TAKING CARE RIGHT AWAY. FRIENDLY STAFF AND CLEAN OFFICE/ROOMS.
Lai Jen F.
Submitted 03/01/18
I always have good experiences when I visit the office. The staff are friendly and efficient. Dr. Grant is a great doctor. He cares about his patients. He always returns phone calls. He is very experienced in his field of expertise.
Sasha G.
Submitted 02/26/18
Dr Herman is a very good diagnostician and he figured out what my issue was thoughtfully and practically. But more than that, he is a caring doctor who made sure his treatment worked for me personally. He listens and adjusts his solutions to address his patients' needs.
Barbara W.
Submitted 02/25/18
Dr. Herman is not only an exceptional and knowledgable doctor, his bedside manner is wonderful. Thank you Dr. Herman
Rosemary D.
Submitted 02/14/18
Dr. Lawrence L. Herman has the best bedside manner. I had some concerns regarding the procedure and he made me feel at ease. I feel fortunate to have him as my doctor. Thank you Dr. Herman.
Alan P.
Submitted 01/31/18
Dr Herman is thorough, caring, knowledgeable and professional. I had a great experience and the facilities in which I had my procedure are state of the art and very efficiently run. Thank you, Dr. Herman!
Alison G.
Submitted 01/25/18
Choosing Dr. Herman as my doctor years ago is one of the wisest decisions I've made. Whether you're in for just a routine checkup, or dealing with more complex medical matters, Dr. Herman is a prime example of what a truly great doctor is. An extremely knowledgeable, thorough, and thoughtful diagnostician, his compassionate (and witty) demeanor instantly sets you at ease. Personable and honest, and driven by an obvious love for the work he is doing, Dr. Herman takes his time with patients and goes the extra mile to make himself accessible for questions or concerns patients may have in between visits or even after-hours. Everyone should have a doctor this dedicated. This exemplary. Likewise, his office assistants are kind and efficient, quick to accommodate your scheduling needs. Last, but not least, there's the utterly charming office phlebotomist, Michael- who makes the prickly task of getting blood drawn pleasant and painless. I recommend this medical practice highly. Simply put, you'll feel better for having Dr. Herman's expertise, and pro-active, pragmatic approach to longterm wellness, in your corner.
What we offer

Services

Insurance Accepted

For any questions regarding our insurance policies, please call the office.

Aetna
Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Capital Blue Cross
CareFirst Blue Cross Blue Shield
Cigna
EmblemHealth
GHI
HIP
Medicare
Oxford (UnitedHealthcare)
UnitedHealthcare