4.96/5

Medical Associates Of Manhattan

Gastroenterologists & Internists located in Upper East Side, New York, NY

113 total reviews

Testimonials & Reviews

Medical Associates Of Manhattan always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 113 reviews with an average rating of 4.96 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Medical Associates Of Manhattan below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.
Sasha G.
Submitted 02/26/18
Dr Herman is a very good diagnostician and he figured out what my issue was thoughtfully and practically. But more than that, he is a caring doctor who made sure his treatment worked for me personally. He listens and adjusts his solutions to address his patients' needs.
Barbara W.
Submitted 02/25/18
Dr. Herman is not only an exceptional and knowledgable doctor, his bedside manner is wonderful. Thank you Dr. Herman
Rosemary D.
Submitted 02/14/18
Dr. Lawrence L. Herman has the best bedside manner. I had some concerns regarding the procedure and he made me feel at ease. I feel fortunate to have him as my doctor. Thank you Dr. Herman.
Alan P.
Submitted 01/31/18
Dr Herman is thorough, caring, knowledgeable and professional. I had a great experience and the facilities in which I had my procedure are state of the art and very efficiently run. Thank you, Dr. Herman!
Alison G.
Submitted 01/25/18
Choosing Dr. Herman as my doctor years ago is one of the wisest decisions I've made. Whether you're in for just a routine checkup, or dealing with more complex medical matters, Dr. Herman is a prime example of what a truly great doctor is. An extremely knowledgeable, thorough, and thoughtful diagnostician, his compassionate (and witty) demeanor instantly sets you at ease. Personable and honest, and driven by an obvious love for the work he is doing, Dr. Herman takes his time with patients and goes the extra mile to make himself accessible for questions or concerns patients may have in between visits or even after-hours. Everyone should have a doctor this dedicated. This exemplary. Likewise, his office assistants are kind and efficient, quick to accommodate your scheduling needs. Last, but not least, there's the utterly charming office phlebotomist, Michael- who makes the prickly task of getting blood drawn pleasant and painless. I recommend this medical practice highly. Simply put, you'll feel better for having Dr. Herman's expertise, and pro-active, pragmatic approach to longterm wellness, in your corner.
Solan S.
Submitted 01/08/18
Dr. Herman is an exceptionally knowledgeable doctor with good judgment, great bedside manners and a wonderful sense of humor. He has been my doctor for over 20 years.
Rodrigo S.
Submitted 05/20/16
Good experience with thoughtful knowledge and diagnosis
Bryan C.
Submitted 05/05/16
Very knowledgable and thorough in his examination.
Wilfredo T.
Submitted 03/18/16
As always, great experience during my visit.
Thomas B.
Submitted 03/10/16
Good
Nancy R.
Submitted 03/06/16
I have been a patient of Dr. Grant for almost 20 years. He is what you want a doctor to be: thorough, caring, and a great diagnostician. I have highly recommended him to anyone who asked me and they have not been disappointed.
RONIT A.
Submitted 02/08/16
Dr. Herman and his wonderful assistant, Michael were very knowledgeable and attentive. Highly recommended.
Eric E.
Submitted 01/26/16
Dr. Grant's expertise and vigilance has saved my life. I value his wise and caring medical advice and really give him the highest rating possible. He has been our doctor for over 25 years.
What we offer

Services

Insurance Accepted

For any questions regarding our insurance policies, please call the office.

Aetna
Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Capital Blue Cross
CareFirst Blue Cross Blue Shield
Cigna
EmblemHealth
GHI
HIP
Medicare
Oxford (UnitedHealthcare)
UnitedHealthcare