4.96/5

Medical Associates Of Manhattan

Gastroenterologists & Internists located in Upper East Side, New York, NY

113 total reviews

Testimonials & Reviews

Medical Associates Of Manhattan always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 113 reviews with an average rating of 4.96 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Medical Associates Of Manhattan below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.
Anthony M.
Submitted 05/21/19
Dr Herman is very friendly, knowledgeable and patient. Takes the time to sit & discuss your ailments, your general wellbeing, and find out about you in general. I've been a patient of Dr Herman for over 15 years. Besides being my primary care doctor, he has also done some procedures and I've never had any complaints.
Anthony L.
Submitted 05/20/19
I have been a patient of Dr. Lawrence Herman for approximately 10 years. I highly recommend him. His examinations are never rushed and he explains any issues in easy to understand terms. Five years ago, I was rushed to the emergency room with pancreatitis. I called him from the hospital and he spent a long time on the phone providing me answers and information, which help to alleviate my worries.
David K.
Submitted 05/09/19
Dr. Herman has been my gastroenterologist for more years than I can remember. He is very qualified, knowledgeable and sensitive to patient needs. He is very skilled at performing colonoscopy and explains the results in understandable detail. I highly recommend Dr. Herman.
Vivian L.
Submitted 05/08/19
Dr. Herman is a very conscientious doctor. It's obvious he is vested in doing the best that he can for his patients and takes the time to thoroughly explain medical procedures and lingo to me.
Leigh C.
Submitted 05/01/19
Dr. Herman has been my primary physician for about 8 years now and I highly recommend him and this practice. He is professional, helpful and always makes me feel at ease. The wait times are manageable and the whole team does a good job. They are efficient without making me feel rushed. A bonus for me is the ability to message him through the email portal if needed. Kudos to Dr. Herman!
Iris D.
Submitted 04/22/19
Dr.Lawrence Herman has been my primary doctor for so many years i am very happy with his service, he is very professional, knowledgeable and very kind person.
Mark S.
Submitted 04/12/19
Went for my yearly complete physical today. Whenever I've shown up at this office, I've been seen promptly and treated with complete courtesy, respect, and professionalism. Dr. Herman is thorough and his direct no nonsense approach to having a dialogue with his patients (he's the primary physician for my whole family) about medical issues is refreshing and reassuring. I highly recommend this office and staff to anyone looking for great healthcare!
Elizabeth B.
Submitted 04/11/19
All the staff at Medical Associates of Manhattan are professional and helpful. Dr. Herman is an excellent doctor both thorough and caring. My visit went very smoothly. I would highly recommend him.
Andrew E.
Submitted 03/01/19
Dr. Herman has always been thorough, helpful, accurate, and friendly. He listens and cares about his patient's well-being. Coming to him for more than ten years, I can say that I'm happy he's my physician.
J. R.
Submitted 02/24/19
Great experience. Dr. Herman is a very good doctor and diagnostician. He provides excellent care. In addition, Carnegie Hill Endoscopy, of which he is one of several doctor-owners, provides excellent, caring and professional service.
Stephanie S.
Submitted 02/20/19
Dr. Herman is personable and warm. I felt cared-for and cared-about. He didn't rush the appointment and seemed genuinely interested in my overall well-being.
Denise B.
Submitted 02/08/19
I have been a patient of Dr. Herman for over 17 years and would not consider changing doctor, he is honest, compassion, understanding, competence and very professional. I have always been able to talk to Dr.Herman and get my problem solved. He cares about you and you well being. I have always been satisfied with the care and attention that I have received. Each staff members was very courteous and presented themselves in a positive, professional manner. The waiting room and examination rooms are very clean and comfortable. Please forward my thanks to each and everyone of the staff. Thanks
Jim W.
Submitted 01/26/19
I’ve been a patient of Dr. Herman for about twenty years or so. He’s really smart yet unassuming and he cares about his patients. His referrals have worked out very well for me. His office is efficient. They never make you wait long. Michael is excellent and Laurie and Julia are unusually helpful. This place is a gem.
Jose M.
Submitted 01/16/19
I've been a patient of Dr.Herman's for over 15 years. He is an exceptional doctor. He is very thorough and takes the time to listen to any concerns that I may have and addresses them in detail. Anytime I've needed a referral, all of his recommendations have been great. His staff is professional, accommodating, and friendly which is a reflection of Dr. Herman. Highly recommended!
Gordon T.
Submitted 01/09/19
I've been a long-time patient of Dr. Herman's simply because he consistently and seamlessly blends expertise in his field with thoroughness and compassion. He earns my highest recommendation.
Malky F.
Submitted 12/23/18
I resubmitted the recommendation because I had to add THE LETTER M TO THE WORD ACCOMMODATING
Malky F.
Submitted 12/23/18
Dr.Herman is an excellent doctor. He is wise, compassionate, and thorough. He takes the time to listen to your concerns, and answers all your questions. His staff is professional, accommodating, and friendly. I'm glad I've found this wonderful doctor!
Malky F.
Submitted 12/18/18
Dr.Herman is an excellent doctor. He is wise, compassionate, and thorough. He takes the time to listen to your concerns, and answers all your questions. His staff is professional, accomodating, and friendly. I'm glad I've found this wonderful doctor!
Jonathan K.
Submitted 12/06/18
Dr. Herman is an exceptional doctor. He has been my internist for 15 years and in that time he has been consistently excellent. He has so many fine characteristics that make him a superior doctor: he is exceedingly smart with an expansive knowledge base and depth of experience; he’s diligent; he’s honest; and he genuinely cares about his patients. In combination, these qualities make for a world class doctor. I’ll give one example of how his high quality care has had a meaningful impact on my long-term health. About ten years ago, when I was in my early 40s, Dr. Herman detected something in a routine blood test that can be indicative of a blood disorder. He further tested for it and the results were positive. When I then went to a hematologist, he asked me who my doctor was and when I told him, he said, “He’s the best. He’s the only one who tests for this and often it eventually leads to organ failure. He probably saved a decade of your life.” This is just one of many examples I could give that illustrate Dr. Herman’s outstanding care through the years. As for the office, the staff is always courteous, friendly and the place is comfortable and clean. The support staff are all excellent and very helpful. The office is well run, with appointments usually on time or with minimal waiting. Four years ago, I moved from Manhattan to an hour deep in New Jersey. I switched all my doctor specialists and various providers for local convenience. Not Dr. Herman — he’s worth the trip. He is truly an outstanding doctor and an equally fine person. One is genuinely lucky to have him as a doctor.
Barry G.
Submitted 10/14/18
Dr. Herman has been my primary doctor and gastro-specialist since 2004, and always will be - he's astute and responsive, and has always given me the best advice and treatment whenever I've needed it. Thank you, Doctor Herman!!
What we offer

Services

Insurance Accepted

For any questions regarding our insurance policies, please call the office.

Aetna
Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Capital Blue Cross
CareFirst Blue Cross Blue Shield
Cigna
EmblemHealth
GHI
HIP
Medicare
Oxford (UnitedHealthcare)
UnitedHealthcare