4.96/5

Medical Associates Of Manhattan

Gastroenterologists & Internists located in Upper East Side, New York, NY

95 total reviews

Testimonials & Reviews

Medical Associates Of Manhattan always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 95 reviews with an average rating of 4.96 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Medical Associates Of Manhattan below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.
Jonathan K.
Submitted 12/06/18
Dr. Herman is an exceptional doctor. He has been my internist for 15 years and in that time he has been consistently excellent. He has so many fine characteristics that make him a superior doctor: he is exceedingly smart with an expansive knowledge base and depth of experience; he’s diligent; he’s honest; and he genuinely cares about his patients. In combination, these qualities make for a world class doctor. I’ll give one example of how his high quality care has had a meaningful impact on my long-term health. About ten years ago, when I was in my early 40s, Dr. Herman detected something in a routine blood test that can be indicative of a blood disorder. He further tested for it and the results were positive. When I then went to a hematologist, he asked me who my doctor was and when I told him, he said, “He’s the best. He’s the only one who tests for this and often it eventually leads to organ failure. He probably saved a decade of your life.” This is just one of many examples I could give that illustrate Dr. Herman’s outstanding care through the years. As for the office, the staff is always courteous, friendly and the place is comfortable and clean. The support staff are all excellent and very helpful. The office is well run, with appointments usually on time or with minimal waiting. Four years ago, I moved from Manhattan to an hour deep in New Jersey. I switched all my doctor specialists and various providers for local convenience. Not Dr. Herman — he’s worth the trip. He is truly an outstanding doctor and an equally fine person. One is genuinely lucky to have him as a doctor.
Barry G.
Submitted 10/14/18
Dr. Herman has been my primary doctor and gastro-specialist since 2004, and always will be - he's astute and responsive, and has always given me the best advice and treatment whenever I've needed it. Thank you, Doctor Herman!!
Janie M.
Submitted 09/19/18
Dr. Herman was thorough, provided detailed information and was very kind kind. Highly recommend him
C. W.
Submitted 08/23/18
I have been seeing Dr. Grant for well over 20 years! Great doctor. Always answers my questions and also takes time to address my concerns. Would definitely recommend him!
Martin F.
Submitted 08/21/18
this is my third visit with dr. herman over the last 15 years.i have to say, it gets better with every visit and the first one was great. his staff from beginning to end is just wonderful and caring.and dr.herman is a special individual. he listens to your concerns and sits with you to explain what will be done and makes you very comfortable.and most important, when he gives me a good report, it doesn't get better than that.
Sandra D.
Submitted 08/14/18
Dr. Herman has been my primary physician and gastroenterologist for about five years. He is very knowledgeable, caring, and professional. During each visit, he makes me feel that my time and medical concerns are very important. He listens to all my concerns, respecting my cultural differences and values, which is so important in the current health care practice. I have the highest respect and gratitude with Dr. Herman. He is a precious and rare gem in the medical field. Thank you for your kindness and compassion.
J. F.
Submitted 07/26/18
Dr. Herman has been our physician for many years. He has excellent bedside manner and is very caring. He listen patiently and explains the reasoning for his plan of care. We have referred several family members to him with great feedback. He is an excellent physician.
Randy M.
Submitted 07/26/18
Dr. Herman has been my primary care physician for many years and has always provided the absolute best care during each visit. Extremely knowledgeable and very thorough. He genuinely cares about you which is rare. A truly outstanding doctor. Terrific staff as well. The entire practice (from the receptionist to the assistants) receive 5-stars in my book.
Sharon R.
Submitted 07/20/18
I have been with Dr. Grant for about ten years and really appreciate the fact that I can ask questions and receive feedback, even when I am out of the office. His bedside manner disarms any fears and he is practical and gives you a full explanation of anything you ask. Office staff are very cordial and efficient. Overall, I can’t ask for more. Thank you
Stanley F.
Submitted 07/16/18
I have been a patient of Dr. Herman for nearly 30 years. He is an extremely diligent, responsive and astute physician and diagnostician. I have recommended him to numerous friends and family, all of whom eventually became regular patents of his. He is deserving of my highest grades.
Elena S.
Submitted 07/13/18
I've been with Dr. Herman for over 10 years. Love and appreciate his warmth as well as guidance with health issues and also reassurances regarding my child's well being. My first colonoscopy l, though I was afraid, went very well. My husband is a patient as well. We are both very satisfied, comfortable, and feel well taken care of by Dr. Herman. You can count on Dr. Herman to be honest as well as supportive.
Eli S.
Submitted 07/10/18
Dr Herman has been my primary physician for over twenty years. Not only is he brilliant, a keen diagnostician and a master with scopes (upper and lower) , he genuinely cares about his patients and is generous with his time.This combination of professional skill and personal acumen is a rare find today and his patients are fortunate to have found him. Thank you for your decades of quality care and concern.
Frank A.
Submitted 06/30/18
I'm a long time patient of Dr. Herman, both as Gastroenterologist and Primary Care Physician. You would be hard pressed to find a smarter and more thorough doctor in NYC. His staff is a pleasure to deal with.
Riccardo D.
Submitted 06/18/18
I have been a patient of Dr. Herman for over 15 years. He is professional, caring, meticulous and very prompt with responses. Always ready to give proper advise and his network of referrals, which are very important as well, is excellent. I have always referred my friends & family members to him.
Ivy G.
Submitted 06/09/18
I have be seeing Dr. Herman for 10 years as my Internist and now my Gastroenterologist. He is an incredible doctor!!! Extremely thorough and dedicated to his patients. No matter where he is, he responds to your phone calls and emails. He promptly gets in touch with you regarding your blood work results and in a very straight to the point - no punches pulled tone gives you his opinion and recommendations. I can not recommend this doctor enough. I refer my family, friends and my own patients to him. As I know they will be in the best hands, given the best care no matter how busy he gets.
Victor B.
Submitted 06/08/18
I have been a patient of Dr Grant for many many years. More than one colonoscopy..endoscopy...periodic checkups. He is the best. Great diagnostician...he listens and really hears you and explains results and recommendations in a most succinct manner. He diagnosed an acid reflux condition that I was suffering from and was not aware of.. after checking and rechecking an endoscopy...that has changed my life. Thanks to him through proper medication and total change of diet I no longer suffer from that malady. Same goes for IBS issues that he has cleared up for me. For anyone who might be considering a colonoscopy I recommend having Dr Grant perform it...and at Carnegie Hill Endoscopy. From contact prior to the day of the procedure.. to the reception staff when you enter..to the nurse care before and after the staff was pleasant and professional. Very highly recommended.
Sheena A.
Submitted 06/06/18
I have been a patient of Dr. Herman's for several years and I am very happy with the service he provides. He always takes the time to talk through any issues I have, provides a wealth of information, and gives top-notch care and follow-up.
Catherine P.
Submitted 05/29/18
Dr. Herman is easy to talk to, a great listener, is caring and compassionate. He is phenomenal and I highly recommend him.
Jude O.
Submitted 05/28/18
Dr. Herman has been my GP and GI MD for 20 plus years. He is attentive and thorough, responsive to questions and communicates clearly. He is willing to discuss various perspectives when approaching my medical issues and I appreciate his candor in thinking through decisions with me.
Kathleen E C.
Submitted 05/28/18
Always ..almost a pleasure given the prep The new office is lovely, the staff is just excellent and I appreciate the personal service Dr. Herman provides.
What we offer

Services

Insurance Accepted

For any questions regarding our insurance policies, please call the office.

Aetna
Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Capital Blue Cross
CareFirst Blue Cross Blue Shield
Cigna
EmblemHealth
GHI
HIP
Medicare
Oxford (UnitedHealthcare)
UnitedHealthcare