4.96/5

Medical Associates Of Manhattan

Gastroenterologists & Internists located in Upper East Side, New York, NY

102 total reviews

Testimonials & Reviews

Medical Associates Of Manhattan always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 102 reviews with an average rating of 4.96 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Medical Associates Of Manhattan below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.
Denise B.
Submitted 02/08/19
I have been a patient of Dr. Herman for over 17 years and would not consider changing doctor, he is honest, compassion, understanding, competence and very professional. I have always been able to talk to Dr.Herman and get my problem solved. He cares about you and you well being. I have always been satisfied with the care and attention that I have received. Each staff members was very courteous and presented themselves in a positive, professional manner. The waiting room and examination rooms are very clean and comfortable. Please forward my thanks to each and everyone of the staff. Thanks
Jim W.
Submitted 01/26/19
I’ve been a patient of Dr. Herman for about twenty years or so. He’s really smart yet unassuming and he cares about his patients. His referrals have worked out very well for me. His office is efficient. They never make you wait long. Michael is excellent and Laurie and Julia are unusually helpful. This place is a gem.
Jose M.
Submitted 01/16/19
I've been a patient of Dr.Herman's for over 15 years. He is an exceptional doctor. He is very thorough and takes the time to listen to any concerns that I may have and addresses them in detail. Anytime I've needed a referral, all of his recommendations have been great. His staff is professional, accommodating, and friendly which is a reflection of Dr. Herman. Highly recommended!
Gordon T.
Submitted 01/09/19
I've been a long-time patient of Dr. Herman's simply because he consistently and seamlessly blends expertise in his field with thoroughness and compassion. He earns my highest recommendation.
Malky F.
Submitted 12/23/18
I resubmitted the recommendation because I had to add THE LETTER M TO THE WORD ACCOMMODATING
Malky F.
Submitted 12/23/18
Dr.Herman is an excellent doctor. He is wise, compassionate, and thorough. He takes the time to listen to your concerns, and answers all your questions. His staff is professional, accommodating, and friendly. I'm glad I've found this wonderful doctor!
Malky F.
Submitted 12/18/18
Dr.Herman is an excellent doctor. He is wise, compassionate, and thorough. He takes the time to listen to your concerns, and answers all your questions. His staff is professional, accomodating, and friendly. I'm glad I've found this wonderful doctor!
Jonathan K.
Submitted 12/06/18
Dr. Herman is an exceptional doctor. He has been my internist for 15 years and in that time he has been consistently excellent. He has so many fine characteristics that make him a superior doctor: he is exceedingly smart with an expansive knowledge base and depth of experience; he’s diligent; he’s honest; and he genuinely cares about his patients. In combination, these qualities make for a world class doctor. I’ll give one example of how his high quality care has had a meaningful impact on my long-term health. About ten years ago, when I was in my early 40s, Dr. Herman detected something in a routine blood test that can be indicative of a blood disorder. He further tested for it and the results were positive. When I then went to a hematologist, he asked me who my doctor was and when I told him, he said, “He’s the best. He’s the only one who tests for this and often it eventually leads to organ failure. He probably saved a decade of your life.” This is just one of many examples I could give that illustrate Dr. Herman’s outstanding care through the years. As for the office, the staff is always courteous, friendly and the place is comfortable and clean. The support staff are all excellent and very helpful. The office is well run, with appointments usually on time or with minimal waiting. Four years ago, I moved from Manhattan to an hour deep in New Jersey. I switched all my doctor specialists and various providers for local convenience. Not Dr. Herman — he’s worth the trip. He is truly an outstanding doctor and an equally fine person. One is genuinely lucky to have him as a doctor.
Barry G.
Submitted 10/14/18
Dr. Herman has been my primary doctor and gastro-specialist since 2004, and always will be - he's astute and responsive, and has always given me the best advice and treatment whenever I've needed it. Thank you, Doctor Herman!!
Janie M.
Submitted 09/19/18
Dr. Herman was thorough, provided detailed information and was very kind kind. Highly recommend him
C. W.
Submitted 08/23/18
I have been seeing Dr. Grant for well over 20 years! Great doctor. Always answers my questions and also takes time to address my concerns. Would definitely recommend him!
Martin F.
Submitted 08/21/18
this is my third visit with dr. herman over the last 15 years.i have to say, it gets better with every visit and the first one was great. his staff from beginning to end is just wonderful and caring.and dr.herman is a special individual. he listens to your concerns and sits with you to explain what will be done and makes you very comfortable.and most important, when he gives me a good report, it doesn't get better than that.
Sandra D.
Submitted 08/14/18
Dr. Herman has been my primary physician and gastroenterologist for about five years. He is very knowledgeable, caring, and professional. During each visit, he makes me feel that my time and medical concerns are very important. He listens to all my concerns, respecting my cultural differences and values, which is so important in the current health care practice. I have the highest respect and gratitude with Dr. Herman. He is a precious and rare gem in the medical field. Thank you for your kindness and compassion.
J. F.
Submitted 07/26/18
Dr. Herman has been our physician for many years. He has excellent bedside manner and is very caring. He listen patiently and explains the reasoning for his plan of care. We have referred several family members to him with great feedback. He is an excellent physician.
Randy M.
Submitted 07/26/18
Dr. Herman has been my primary care physician for many years and has always provided the absolute best care during each visit. Extremely knowledgeable and very thorough. He genuinely cares about you which is rare. A truly outstanding doctor. Terrific staff as well. The entire practice (from the receptionist to the assistants) receive 5-stars in my book.
Sharon R.
Submitted 07/20/18
I have been with Dr. Grant for about ten years and really appreciate the fact that I can ask questions and receive feedback, even when I am out of the office. His bedside manner disarms any fears and he is practical and gives you a full explanation of anything you ask. Office staff are very cordial and efficient. Overall, I can’t ask for more. Thank you
Stanley F.
Submitted 07/16/18
I have been a patient of Dr. Herman for nearly 30 years. He is an extremely diligent, responsive and astute physician and diagnostician. I have recommended him to numerous friends and family, all of whom eventually became regular patents of his. He is deserving of my highest grades.
Elena S.
Submitted 07/13/18
I've been with Dr. Herman for over 10 years. Love and appreciate his warmth as well as guidance with health issues and also reassurances regarding my child's well being. My first colonoscopy l, though I was afraid, went very well. My husband is a patient as well. We are both very satisfied, comfortable, and feel well taken care of by Dr. Herman. You can count on Dr. Herman to be honest as well as supportive.
Eli S.
Submitted 07/10/18
Dr Herman has been my primary physician for over twenty years. Not only is he brilliant, a keen diagnostician and a master with scopes (upper and lower) , he genuinely cares about his patients and is generous with his time.This combination of professional skill and personal acumen is a rare find today and his patients are fortunate to have found him. Thank you for your decades of quality care and concern.
Frank A.
Submitted 06/30/18
I'm a long time patient of Dr. Herman, both as Gastroenterologist and Primary Care Physician. You would be hard pressed to find a smarter and more thorough doctor in NYC. His staff is a pleasure to deal with.
What we offer

Services

Insurance Accepted

For any questions regarding our insurance policies, please call the office.

Aetna
Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Capital Blue Cross
CareFirst Blue Cross Blue Shield
Cigna
EmblemHealth
GHI
HIP
Medicare
Oxford (UnitedHealthcare)
UnitedHealthcare