Testimonials & Reviews

4.97/5

Medical Associates Of Manhattan

Gastroenterologists & Internists located in Upper East Side, New York, NY

149 total reviews

Medical Associates Of Manhattan always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 149 reviews with an average rating of 4.97 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Medical Associates Of Manhattan below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

MARK N.
Submitted 07/27/21
Everyone was great in Dr. Grant’s office. Of course Dr. Grant is always great.
IBRAHIMA D.
Submitted 07/26/21
Shows a great interest to the well-being of the patient. Knowledgeable ,Compassionate and rigorous.
CAROL O.
Submitted 07/22/21
Excellent service
NELSON O.
Submitted 07/22/21
Excellent service
JONATHAN S.
Submitted 07/21/21
always quick and thorough
RACHEL S.
Submitted 07/19/21
Reception staff were nice and helpful. Doctor took time to explain everything.
ANNETTE W.
Submitted 07/19/21
My experience with Dr. Grant has always been one total trust. A rare find, a Doctor who takes time to explain the pros and cons of you ailment with genuine concern. Kudos also to Michael and the reception staff.
MICHAEL O.
Submitted 07/15/21
Very good
JULIANNE P.
Submitted 07/14/21
Dr. Herman has been my primary care physician for going on 20 years. I have not changed dr.s because he is thorough, thoughtful and personable. His staff is amazing too, courteous, competent and efficient.
DIANE R.
Submitted 07/13/21
It was great to have an appointment day and time set up for a virtual visit. I did the questionnaire and vitals prior to the appointment as requested. Dr Herman gave me all the necessary time to discuss my issues on our virtual visit.
PATRICK O.
Submitted 07/13/21
Outstanding as always.
Minna K.
Submitted 07/04/21
Dr. Herman explained everything he planned to do and was available for questions the day of the procedure when the medicine was not working for me. He came up with an idea that really helped me out. Michael was available and courteous with all questions before procedure. In Carnegie Hall- the staff was both helpful and professional and I felt that I received excellent medical care!
Mark M.
Submitted 07/03/21
I went to Dr. Herman for my coloscopy and explained my history of GI problems. I did not expect much after decades of other GI doctors dismissing my complaints and recommending high colonics and a lower-stress lifestyle. But Dr. Herman listened attentively, taking copious notes. His office thoroughly prepared me for the colonoscopy and the colonoscopy itself proceeded efficiently and smoothly. Amazingly, Dr. Herman met with me immediately after the colonoscopy and shared his findings. Subsequently, he informed me I suffered from an extremely rare congenital condition, prescribed medicine for the condition, and followed up to confirm that the medicine was helping me. He solved my decades-long stomach problems. Dr. Herman clearly cares about his patients’ health and endeavors to diagnose and treat their conditions. I would wholeheartedly recommend Dr. Herman as a GI or a primary physician.
FABIENNE M.
Submitted 07/01/21
Great
STEVEN P.
Submitted 07/01/21
Always professional & accommodating.
LOUISA D.
Submitted 06/30/21
Dr. Herman is very attentive and takes my concerns seriously. I make the trek from the outer boroughs to remain his patient.
ASHLEY B.
Submitted 06/29/21
My experience with Dr. Grant has been exceptional. He listens, is very thorough, and makes me feel at ease during and between visits. His staff is efficient, professional, and timely when scheduling appointments and providing results. I highly recommend Dr. Grant.
HANICE T.
Submitted 06/26/21
Dr. Herman is professional, knowledgeable, personable and caring. I have recommended all of my friends and family. I have been his patient for 12 years and I feel like family. I highly recommend Dr. Herman
Cathy K.
Submitted 04/15/21
Dr. Herman is an exceptional doctor and has been my primary physician for more than 20 years. He has performed all of my colonoscopies. He is easy to talk to, extremely thorough and has provided me with excellent recommendations for my issues with vertigo and osteoporosis. His staff is excellent and Michael has been with him for 12 years so it shows what kind of office he runs. I highly recommend Dr. Herman!
Shayla H.
Submitted 02/20/21
I've been seeing Dr. Herman for almost 15 years and have recommended him highly to friends and colleagues. He spends a lot of time with me each visit and is great at following up - even after hours and on weekends. I trust Dr. Herman as my primary care physician and with the few procedures I have had under him.
What we offer

Services

Insurance Accepted

For any questions regarding our insurance policies, please call the office.

Aetna
Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Capital Blue Cross
CareFirst Blue Cross Blue Shield
Cigna
EmblemHealth
GHI
HIP
Medicare
Oxford (UnitedHealthcare)
UnitedHealthcare