Testimonials & Reviews

4.97/5

Medical Associates Of Manhattan

Gastroenterologists & Internists located in Upper East Side, New York, NY

128 total reviews

Medical Associates Of Manhattan always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 128 reviews with an average rating of 4.97 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Medical Associates Of Manhattan below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Neil B.
Submitted 11/03/20
I came to Dr. Herman initially for my colonoscopies and then a few years ago switched to him as my GP as well. He is knowledgeable, thorough, and has a pleasant "bedside manner". Moreover, he takes patients' concerns seriously (which is not true of every doctor). I have been satisfied with every specialist he has referred me to, which to me is very important. Good communication via the patient portal; he always responds to messages in a timely manner. The medical and administrative team in his office is also very efficient and a pleasure to deal with. I wholeheartedly recommend Dr. Herman as both a GP and gastroenterologist.
Elizabeth D.
Submitted 10/28/20
Dr Lawerence Herman has been my primary dr for the past few years.He is very knowledgeable . He listens to his patients & explains everything. He is always available thru his email portal. The staff is professional ,helpful & kind. The office is well run w/ little to no wait time .
Michael D.
Submitted 10/23/20
Dr. Herman has been my GP for a number of years. He is extremely thorough, communicates very well, never rushes through his examinations, and provides excellent, common sense advice. His staff is also extremely professional and friendly. I highly recommend him.
Vibert W.
Submitted 03/03/20
Williams .V All I can say is that I am so happy that Dr Herman is my doctor. And I would recommend him any.
Jenn Z.
Submitted 01/30/20
Dr. Grant truly cares for is patients. He takes the time to assess the situation from all angles, explains his thought process then determines the course of action with the patient. I know I can trust him and he really reassured me. I strongly recommend Dr. Grant for any routine exam as well as for any symptom evaluation. Excellent and caring Doctor!
Janet G.
Submitted 01/29/20
Dr Herman has been my gastroenterologist for 10 years. He is an excellent caring and efficient doctor. My experience at Carnegie Hill staff are kind, efficient and the whole process was so easy I went directly back to work.
Deborah L.
Submitted 01/28/20
Excellent care. So efficient. I felt great and was able to go right to work.
Gary G.
Submitted 12/10/19
Dr. Herman has been my gastroenterologist for ten years providing colonoscopies, endoscopies and excellent advice about care and treatment options. I was especially impressed with the level of service he provides when the night before my most recent procedure I spilled the bottle of bowel cleanser liquid. The instructions said to stir it into the water and I clumsily caught the spoon on the edge of the cup and knocked it over. I was extremely upset with myself and thought I won’t be able to keep my appointment tomorrow morning and I’m s- - - out of luck, literally. But to my great relief, when I called Dr. Herman’s office after hours, instead of a recording saying to dial 911 in an emergency or leave a message, I got a live person who was able to get a replacement prescription to a 24 hour pharmacy and saved the day.
Jay H.
Submitted 12/10/19
My experience was excellent in every way. Dr. Lawrence Herman was thorough, considerate, and demonstrated enormous expertise in administering the colonoscopy. This was the second time he performed the procedure and I could not have asked for a more attentive physician. The attending anesthesiologist and nurses and assistants were most responsive, knowledgeable and helpful. I also much valued the follow up consultation provided by Dr. Herman. It was highly informative. I much appreciated the original referral by Dr. Dov Grant.
Michelle K.
Submitted 12/04/19
I have been seeing Dr. Herman for over 5 years as my GP. He also has done my colonoscopy/endoscopy. He's very thorough and takes the time to listen which is rare these days. He provides great referrals to other physicians when needed. The office staff are also very helpful and kind. I highly recommend him.
Michelle D.
Submitted 12/01/19
Dr. Herman has been my gastroenterologist for over 10 years - and 3 procedures. In addition to being highly credentialed, he is very professional and thorough in his review of his patient's medical background and issues. He also has a great bedside manner, a good sense of humor, and is easy to talk to. With Dr. Herman, you recognize that you are in the care of very experienced and well-trained physician. The staff at the office are very pleasant and efficient, and Michael is very patient and diligent in describing pre-procedures preparation. I recommend highly Dr. Herman and his practice.
Judith F.
Submitted 11/12/19
Dr. Grant keeps the scheduled appointment and does not keep me waiting. All the staff is very pleasant and easy to work with. Every one is very understanding of my medical needs. Thank you.
Robert C.
Submitted 11/05/19
Dr. Herman is an exceptional diagnostician, with superb intuition. He literally saved my life. He's a straight shooter, connected to all the right referrals, and I simply won't go to anyone else as my primary care provider.
John C.
Submitted 11/05/19
I've been a patient of Dr. Dov Grant for many years. He's always timely, professional, knowledgeable, answers all questions in an understandable manner, friendly and caring. He never holds back on the good news or the bad news. I'm in my late 60's and have dealt with many doctors in my lifetime. Dr. Grant is at the top of the list.
Robert G.
Submitted 10/07/19
Dr. Herman is great--and he's cool! He's a first-rate diagnostician, and he gets to the heart of any issue (and I've had more than my share) quickly. He's easy to talk to, and shows all the signs of being a good, spirited human being.
Anthony M.
Submitted 05/21/19
Dr Herman is very friendly, knowledgeable and patient. Takes the time to sit & discuss your ailments, your general wellbeing, and find out about you in general. I've been a patient of Dr Herman for over 15 years. Besides being my primary care doctor, he has also done some procedures and I've never had any complaints.
Anthony L.
Submitted 05/20/19
I have been a patient of Dr. Lawrence Herman for approximately 10 years. I highly recommend him. His examinations are never rushed and he explains any issues in easy to understand terms. Five years ago, I was rushed to the emergency room with pancreatitis. I called him from the hospital and he spent a long time on the phone providing me answers and information, which help to alleviate my worries.
David K.
Submitted 05/09/19
Dr. Herman has been my gastroenterologist for more years than I can remember. He is very qualified, knowledgeable and sensitive to patient needs. He is very skilled at performing colonoscopy and explains the results in understandable detail. I highly recommend Dr. Herman.
Vivian L.
Submitted 05/08/19
Dr. Herman is a very conscientious doctor. It's obvious he is vested in doing the best that he can for his patients and takes the time to thoroughly explain medical procedures and lingo to me.
Leigh C.
Submitted 05/01/19
Dr. Herman has been my primary physician for about 8 years now and I highly recommend him and this practice. He is professional, helpful and always makes me feel at ease. The wait times are manageable and the whole team does a good job. They are efficient without making me feel rushed. A bonus for me is the ability to message him through the email portal if needed. Kudos to Dr. Herman!
What we offer

Services

Insurance Accepted

For any questions regarding our insurance policies, please call the office.

Aetna
Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Capital Blue Cross
CareFirst Blue Cross Blue Shield
Cigna
EmblemHealth
GHI
HIP
Medicare
Oxford (UnitedHealthcare)
UnitedHealthcare